thanks

I’ve mentioned this several times before, but it is great to know that there are supporters of the arts out there. Countless people made generous private donations to help me with my residency and show, which turned out to be a life-changing experience. I thank you all! Wherever I turned, I had offers of help, a beer handed my way, a tasty meal, a place to stay, access to fun places and most importantly enthusiastic smiles and words of encouragement.

I must also thank the wonderful people behind these businesses for their support. Porter Paints donated a TON of paint for my murals in amazingly awesome colors. Sugar bakeshop helped me with a place to stay, a great photoshoot location and fed my addiction. The Lowcountry High Rollers helped me in so many ways I can’t begin to list them all. Hot Wheels gave me a giant disco ball, now a permanent fixture at Redux. Butch Cassidy & the Sundance Kid rocked the place with great tunes during the opening and painting/dance parties. Social wine bar provided excellent wine for the reception. And no skating parade is complete unless you top it off with a Pabst Blue Ribbon beer.

product placement

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

